DETAILS of candidates for the Valley ward SDC by-election have been released.

The seat was left vacant when Molly Scott Cato resigned.

Candidates are: Martin Baxendale (Green), Stephen Davies (Conservative), James Heslop (Labour Party), Stuart Love (UK Independence Party) and Lucy Roberts (Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts).

Vote at All Saints Centre, Upper Springfield Road, Stroud or The Wesley Rooms, St Albans Church, Parliament Street, Stroud.

The deadline to register to vote online is Tuesday, at The deadline to apply to vote by post is 5pm, next Wednesday.