FOREST GREEN ROVERS has announced which players are to leave the club when their contracts expire.

After Saturday's 1-0 victory over Notts County drew the season to a close, the club has announced its 'retained and released' list. 

The following players, including Dom Bernard and Matty Stevens who were part of the club's League Two title winning season, have been released from the club. 

Nathan Holland, Dom Bernard, Darnell Johnson, Mathew Stevens, Jordon Garrick, Sean Robertson, Alex Gorrin, Fankaty Dabo, David Davis, Reece Brown, Richard Keogh and Luke Daniels have all been released. 

Loanees Dom Thompson, Callum Jones, Tommy Simkin and Vicente Reyes have all been returned to their parent clubs. 

The following players have been retained by FGR: Harvey Bunker, Charlie McCann, Tyrese Omotoye, Fiachra Pagel, Amadou Bakayoko, Kyle McAllister, Jamie Robson, Marcel Lavinier, Ryan Inniss, Christian Doidge, Alfie Bendle, Jordan Moore-Taylor, Jamie Searle, Emmanuel Osadebe, Jacob Maddox and Teddy Jenks.